[SharePoint 2010 – Error fixing] Failed to extract the cab file in the solution (sharepoint 2010)

When I tried to deploy my Visual Studio Solution for a Sharepoint 2010 site collection, I had that error :
failed to extract the cab file in the solution


What solved that problem :

  • I had parenthesis() in some List instance Names. So I renamed it.

Generally, explore your package, by going in Packaging Explorer of Visual Studio, and look for elements with parenthesis, ^ or special caracter.

Leave a Reply

